Mihajlo "Misa" Djordjevic Book Prize

Mihajlo "Misa" Djordjevic was one of the founding members of NASSS. He was a professor of French literature at Penn State University and a translator of Serbian poetry into English. The award is given annually to authors of books published in English on Serbian language, literature, and culture in general.

The Book Committee members are: Ljubica D. Popovitch, Dragana McFadden Perovic, Robert Gakovic, Ranka Gajic, and Ruzica Popovitch Krekic (Chair Person).